beach architecture, Victor Harbor

On our last morning at Victor Harbor Ari and I walked along Franklin Parade that borders Encounter Bay. I had started to take photos of the beach architecture with the iPhone on a previous poodle walk, and I wanted to get a few digital pictures with the Sony-NEX-7 before the sun burst through the early cloud.

beach architecture

beach architecture

I knew the houses well, as we’d walked past them on innumerable occasions. But I’d never photographed them. I was more interested in the seashore–clouds seaweed and rocks. The architecture was a backdrop. I didn’t find it interesting.

2 thoughts on “beach architecture, Victor Harbor

Leave a Reply

