Adelaide: early morning

Wednesday morning is my day off from the gym. I walked Ari at 5am, had a quick breakfast, fed the dogs, then went off photographing in the CBD with the Rolleiflex medium format.

I wanted to photograph the early morning autumn light in the city skyline from a car park in Roper Street. I’d scoped the location a few days earlier in the afternoon and thought that it needed the early morning light.

Adelaide CBD

Adelaide CBD

I was using medium format as the camera had to be hand held. The lens needs to be squeezed through the iron railings to get a clear field of vision and I cannot get close enough with my tripods. I need a tripod to which an arm can be attached so the camera can be poked through the railings.

One thought on “Adelaide: early morning

  1. Pingback: Adelaide: looking south | poodlewalks

Leave a Reply

