archives

I’ve been going through my Flickr archives looking at my urban photos to see what kind of project lies buried within them. Would there be anything, or are they just a series of casual snaps? My feeling was that they are just a series of casual snaps as I walk through the city.

resting
Gary Sauer-Thompson, Adelaide CBD resting, 2008

This is a good example. It was taken in January 2008–high summer. It was hot that afternoon and it looked to be a good image. So I took a snap with a digital camera. I then just moved on to take another snap as I wandered around the streets camera in hand.

2 thoughts on “archives

Leave a Reply

