the little things

I’m down at Victor Harbor nursing a sick poodle who is suffering from a bad bout of hemorrhagic gastroenteritis. Today was the first day I was able to go out on a poodlewalk taking photos since Monday. As Agtet was barely able to walk, I’ve had no luck with large format photography.I was only able to make do walking a short distance with a medium format camera to this spot this afternoon.

grass, rocks, moss

If its the little, humble things that are there in my local commonplaces that are important, then I have to start seeing what is actually there, and then making it into a photo. I have to forget about Suzanne exploring Italy and the romance of old historic places in Europe (eg., Lucca) and concentrate on what is before my eyes.

One thought on “the little things

  1. Pingback: rising sea levels | poodlewalks

Leave a Reply

